Servant, Mercenary, Brother Vol. II

A Dresden Jakobs Vignette Collection Vol. 2

“Your circumstances, your mistakes, none of it determines who you are, what you can be. You’re more than a slave or a monster. You’re my brother.”

Order Now!
About the Book

In this combination companion and sequel novella to The Mercenary and the Mage duology, recently knighted Dresden Jakobs struggles with how to help his suffering best friend—who is now also his liege. In the midst of supporting Regulus through the highs and lows of life as both Lord of Arrano and a sorcerer’s slave, Dresden finds himself wondering: what happened to his own family? And as Regulus starts to heal and grow closer to Adelaide, will Dresden be left behind?

Filled with humor, emotion, unbreakable bonds, and hope, this novella shows Dresden’s side of the story in a series of vignettes spanning from Regulus’ enslavement to the Prince of Shadow and Ash through the events of The Mercenary and the Mage duology and beyond.

Suggested reading order:
Servant, Mercenary, Brother Vol. I
Prince of Shadow and Ash (The Mercenary and the Mage book 1)
Staff of Nightfall (The Mercenary and the Mage book 2)
Servant, Mercenary, Brother Vol. II

Universal Amazon link (redirects to local Amazon):

Series: The Mercenary and the Mage, SMB, Book 2
Genre: Fantasy
Tag: Kindle Unlimited
Publisher: Wyvern Wing Press
Publication Year: 2020
List Price: 10.99
eBook Price: 2.99
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, MyBookTable will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop